the myth that time goes by
<< october 7th, 2011 | 8:33 p.m. >>

this week: a night with f., a new start with r., being friends with e.

i slept long today after working last night and text-talking to r. as he got ready for work and i wound down for sleep. got up, read, worked, cleaned, felt adult and productive, responsible and effecient, finally, again, since my parents left.

i noticed that the rain had stopped and the sunset was lighting up my street in pink, reflecting off the walls of the police station in baroque style across the street from my tower. looked out, breathed deep, and considered the cooling air. the seventh of october: thought to myself that this day has some significance, but i couldn't put my finger on it.

in the kitchen, doing the dishes, my number one adult activity since its the one i dislike the most, singing along to rilo kiley because i wanted to hang out with someone i've known since i was seventeen, sudsing away, all of a sudden, it hit me that it's been exactly one year since i broke up with c.