sunday
<< july 11th, 2011 | 12:49 a.m. >>

what to write here? i'm still figuring things out.

i've come out on the right side of a messy situation, but i'm not really that proud of myself. sleeping with your friend's ex-boyfriend is a shitty thing to do.

tonight i hung the pictures that have been sitting in a pile of frames for the past six weeks. "that seems like the kind of thing a boyfriend would do," he says. three different degrees of boyfriends have been here since then, and tonight i got fed up and hung them myself.

we've been spending hot nights in bars and gardens, talking and having fun and talking until the sun comes up. we've been spending hot days in bed with just our fingers touching as the fan sweeps the room. "definitely. tomorrow," he said when i asked if he could see us being more. "you've got me. you've got me," he said next. i don't know what it is, or how long it will last, but he makes me happy like i don't want to be anywhere else.