mortality
<< december 31st, 2011 | 1:16 a.m. >>

this will probably be my last entry of 2011. i have to say, i'm really a bit nervous that the world is going to end. not yet, but some time in december when i'm still away at school, and haven't seen my loved ones for nearly another year.

my resolution for 2011 was to embrace change (to enjoy that feeling of the river carrying you along without holding yourself in one place), and while it may have been a torturous process, i actually think it has gone fairly well. for 2012 my resolution is Be Your Own Mom, and that one scares me, because in my own superstitious way, i'm worried about what it means for my mom. i'm worried about her, but i don't know how to say it out loud.

time is going by so quickly, and while i've been in calgary, i've decided to stay in austria and finish my degree. i just have to commit and be quick about it. time is going by so quickly.