be careful what you wish for/wtf do i do now?
<< october 10th, 2012 | 8:15 p.m. >>

if you've ever considered the idea that what you put out in the universe it what comes back to you, consider this: i ran into f. on monday, biking up a street i knew he frequented for work, but not to see him; it was to see my friend's baby. i heard someone say recently that buddhists don't believe in time. if they want something, they believe that they already have it. (this was a comedian, so who knows). if you want to possess something, imagine yourself as already possessing it. i thought of that today as i was walking up the same street, this time on my way to work. tonight i'm invited to a friend's place for dinner, right above his office. i facebook-stalked him; he texted me. i saw myself holding the blue feather in my hand, and then it appeared.