????muddle????
<< september 2nd, 2012 | 9:08 a.m. >>

if i told you where my heart's been creeping, you might not believe me, or you might not understand. i'm not entirely sure i do. i've mentioned this feeling of having nobody who loves me the most, and i think he just might, somehow. he's a very good friend, of our many other good friends as well, all with their eyes on us; everything i do is tentative because he's burned me before, but lately he's been holding me all night (and we all know i'm a sucker for spooning).

i don't mean to be so tentative here, at least, but i don't know, i don't know. it's all very new to even be thinking about, and i'm meeting my parents in italy today, so i should probably stop this and start that.

(he is in italy with his parents on a weirdly parallel trip at the same time, and downloaded a room with a view for the way there specifically so that he would understand all of my inevitable references about the signorina having promised me a view of the arno!)