EPISTOLARY NOVEL
<< september 14th, 2012 | 1:28 p.m. >>

as an antidote to the multitude of cryptic messages i've left here, a completely unironic - well almost - account of what's gone on lately, and how i'm looking at life:

Hi BBs,

Vacation was really fun. Somehow my parents have undergone some kind of magical transformation and managed to go on holiday with me without once telling me to do a blood test, bugging me about smoking, or asking what My Plans are. Italy was sooo beautiful. I could definitely see myself living there for a bit if I could get a job. Being a native English speaker is pretty much my only employable skill, so at least here I have access to cooler jobs than in Canada, for now.

So, I told you about R. and the funny sex situation and what not. He just got back from Italy this morning and came over for breakfast. :) Sex is definitely better with feelings involved. I think one of the problems R. and I had before was both of us being insecure and therefore overanalyzing everything, but now that I am no longer nervous or wondering what he's thinking, I just focus and its much better. He is acting like an actual boyfriend - ie. trying to make me happy and shit - instead of like a F.-style man who wants to do it and pretend to be a couple but never actually act like he is in a relationship with you. I think its about time I dated someone smart enough to like me a lot, and I feel like that's what I'm doing. And I like him too.

His friend is getting married in May, and he brought over the invitation (which he just got) to show me, and then asked if I would be his +1. Hehehehe. It is in May, and the first thing I thought was: fuck, I am going to have to start looking for a dress now and just hope that nothing goes wrong before then!

Met his parents / sister in Italy as well, with my family, before anybody knew that there was something going on between us. It was pretty fun, actually; our parents got along and R. and his sister and I shared a bottle of wine over lunch while our parents bonded about having kids who live far away.

For now I am back in Graz for awhile, and then home to see you on December 16th, so save your pennies because I will be doing the same and I want to spend sooo much time with you, preferably shopping and going to the movies. <3<3<3<3 I feel like I've been waiting for the summer to end just so that I can come visit you for our ridiculous Christmas adventures again. School this year will most likely prove annoying and stressful, mostly because it depends solely on me buckling down and actually fucking passing these exams I've been avoiding ever since I first came here. JFKAGKLAHG Oh well. I guess if LJ is kicking ass at Law School, and you are getting ready for the MCATs I can do some English and American Literature Departmental Exams and my thesis. I guess.

Alright, I took the morning off for my sex-breakfast with R., so I think I'm going to go smoke a doobie and do my Tracy Anderson DVD. I am such a grown up.

Love you loads,
xoxoox
K.

PS Will tweet you picture of my pre-date hair and makeup for your approval, even though its over. I was trying to figure out how much makeup to put on for meeting at 8 am and I think I acheived a pretty good what?-this-is-just-how-pretty-I-naturally-look-in-the-morning look. ;)