heartsick
<< march 3rd, 2010 | 6:06 p.m. >>

remember that time when i was really happy and i didn't wake up feeling guilty for sleeping in but then still wanting to stay in bed all day because just getting out of it meant that i was going to have to deal with another day of what my life currently is?

remember when i was so in love that i walked down a cold bright wintry street at 8 o'clock in the morning with a smile tearing my face in half and love pretty much flooding out of my eyes?

remember when the hardest decisions i was making were what to make for dinner, and the things that i worried about were how far through my book i could get before my roommate got up for class?

remember when i could get through five minutes without sighing, and when people asked me how i'm doing i didn't have to look away?

it's been a pretty long time.