ireland vs. croatia after tam tam and monkeys
<< june 12th, 2012 | 12:37 a.m. >>

yesterday i sat sore-legged from the night before, red-eyed from all the dancing, in the hours of receding sunlight when the second soccer starts. i was watching the look in his friend's eyes as he watched other children walking with their fathers, and i was listening to him talk about all the girls he's not in love with; when, to the thrill of my senses, he put his hand in the middle of my back and traced his fingers up my spine. he kept his hand there as i unconsciously leaned towards him and my whole body hummed, and then i put my hand on his leg, and i tangled my fingers in his, and a bright light escaped me. as the fans started to cheer we came home, and eventually we fell asleep, cheek to fucking cheek.